I Let Him In: A gripping and emotional page-turner with an unexpected twist (Paperback)

I Let Him In: A gripping and emotional page-turner with an unexpected twist Cover Image
$14.29
Ships from Warehouse

Description


Last night I dreamt about the past for the first time in years. I thought I was over it. I thought I'd finally learned to block it out. But I'm right back there, all over again, inside the house. The room is dark, the corners black with shadow. Then, the scream...


When Louise Taylor is hit by a car as she cycles home in the rain following a fight with her boyfriend, she's left hurt, frightened and confused. And worse, something tells her it wasn't an accident.


Housebound in her cramped apartment while she recovers, flashbacks to her traumatic childhood begin to resurface, threatening her hard-won self-control. Desperate to keep busy and distract herself, she hires Edward - a friend of a friend - to repaint her shabby living room and, hopefully, keep the past at bay.


But when Edward arrives - quiet, considerate and handsome - Lou instantly feels like they've met before, that she can trust him. Tired of carrying the guilt alone after all these years, Lou tells Edward her secret. And to her surprise, he doesn't pull away. He doesn't gasp, or grimace or preach about what she did. And Lou is so relieved to finally be free of this burden at last.


Until she learns that Edward has a secret of his own. One he's been waiting a very, very long time to tell...

A gripping domestic drama from a USA Today bestselling author full of twists and turns, and with a very unexpected ending. Fans of Amanda Prowse, Kerry Fisher and Jodi Picoult won't be able to stop turning the pages.


What readers are saying about Jill Childs:

'I loved this book From the moment I started, I couldn't stop reading it... The author did an amazing job... Kept me guessing until the very end... I loved it ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A stunning page-turner I did not want to put down... The ending is so twisted and fascinating... Just WOW Unbelievably fantastic read. This is the best book I've read so far... worth more than 5 stars to me.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details
ISBN: 9781800190245
ISBN-10: 1800190247
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: August 17th, 2021
Pages: 298
Language: English