The Nowhere Emporium (Paperback)

The Nowhere Emporium By Ross MacKenzie Cover Image
$12.95
Ships from Warehouse

Description


Winner of the Blue Peter Best Story Award 2016 and the Scottish Children's Book Award 2016, and the North East Book Award 2015.

When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident. Before long, the 'shop from nowhere' -- and its owner, Mr Silver -- draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment.

Recruited as Mr Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms -- rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel has ever imagined.

But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble.

Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever?

Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, color and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Cornelia Funke and Neil Gaiman.

About the Author


Ross MacKenzie is the author of The Nowhere Emporium, winner of the Blue Peter Award and the Scottish Children's Book Award. He lives in Renfrew, where he grew up, with his wife and two daughters, but spends much of his time in another world.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781782501251
ISBN-10: 1782501258
Publisher: Kelpies
Publication Date: May 15th, 2015
Pages: 288
Language: English