Accusation (A Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller #3) (Hardcover)

Accusation (A Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller #3) Cover Image
$26.95
Ships from Warehouse

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the A Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller series.

Description


USA Today Best-Selling Author

An icon’s life implodes—at two in the morning


World renowned, revered actor Aaron Julian is awakened at two a.m. by his agent who informs him that he has been accused of sexual harassment. Young actresses will break the story on prime-time TV that morning—with their lawyer, the attorney who led the charge in the priests’ sexual abuse cases.

Aaron and his celebrity pop-singer wife, Veda, vehemently deny the charges, and hire powerful defense lawyer Raquel Rematti. But when the plaintiffs’ lawyer is murdered in Central Park, the stakes skyrocket and the conspiracies spiral out of control.

Despite revelation after revelation, Aaron continues to proclaim his innocence. And in his defense, Rematti uses every tool in the legal system to produce courtroom drama that is unparalleled.

The outcome—impossible to predict—is guaranteed to stun and to linger with you for a long time.

Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow will devour this cutting-edge thriller

While Accusation can be read as a standalone novel, here is the publication order of Paul Batista’s legal thrillers:

About the Author


Paul Batista, a USA Today best-selling author of legal thrillers, is also a criminal defense lawyer, a TV personality, and the author of Civil RICO Practice Manual, the leading book on the federal racketeering statute. Accusation is the sixth of his legal thrillers, following Death’s Witness, Extraordinary Rendition, The Borzoi Killings, Manhattan Lockdown, and The Warriors. Batista lives in New York City, NY.

Praise For…


Praise for Paul Batista

“Paul Batista makes New York City come alive as we follow his heroine, feisty and clever female lawyer Raquel Rematti, through an exciting and intricate journey in his latest legal thriller. It draws you into that journey in unanticipated and exciting ways.” —Bill Bratton, former Police Commissioner of New York City and best-selling author

“[In Manhattan Lockdown] Batista knows his way around Manhattan and it shows in this battle of wills, where the tension and turmoil add up to high stakes suspense, the pages hot enough to singe your fingers.” —Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author

“Paul Batista scores 100% with his new novel, The Warriors. Two strong women locked in battle in and out of a courtroom coupled with murder, money laundering, and constant mystery. His lawyer heroine is complex and compelling. We live and breathe her triumph and terror.” —Rikki Klieman, CBS News Legal Analyst

Manhattan Lockdown brings us into a battle for the streets of Manhattan as the city’s most treasured icons are blown apart by terrorists. Arising from the chaos, Gina Carbone, New York City’s police commissioner, explodes on the scene as the most chilling and memorable protagonist in modern thrillers.” —Lis Wiehl, New York Times best-selling author

Manhattan Lockdown is about as terrifyingly timely as it gets. Paul Batista's provocative tale of a game-changing terrorist attack in New York City is both a superb procedural thriller and stark morality tale. Riveting and relentless.” —Jon Land, USA Today best-selling author

“Batista does it again when international intrigue collides with murder in Extraordinary Rendition. A high-priced Wall Street lawyer gets the shock of a lifetime . . . law school never prepared him for this! It’s a fast ride—buckle up!” —Nancy Grace, New York Times best-selling author
Product Details
ISBN: 9781608094745
ISBN-10: 160809474X
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: March 1st, 2022
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: A Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller